DEEN

Meal Time

…IS ALL THE TIME – IF GREAT FOOD IS YOUR CUP OF TEA

Homemade delicacies accompanied by the choicest teas

In order to learn what a real breakfast is (and we mean real), simply travel across the Channel. Because in the U.K. or Ireland, you will find out that breakfast not only constitutes a full meal, it is so rich that it may well make the next one pointless. This, incidentally, is also the idea behind the English Breakfast at The Tea Room Engelberg – prepared fresh daily using local ingredients.
That said, should your appetite return around lunchtime anyway, please feel free to browse our “Lunchtime” menu. You are certain to find something there – lecker!

Tea Time & Sweets

WE WOULDN’T JUST CALL IT DESSERT

Tea and treats from the cake counter – the perfect match

To say that tea is England’s national drink would be stating the obvious. And yet, the sheer breadth of British tea culture never ceases to amaze. So we have decided to introduce it to you in all this breadth and, er, glory. Whether enjoyed with milk and sugar or not, whether named Earl Grey or White Monkey, whether served for English Breakfast or Afternoon Tea: here you will fall in love with tea all over again! 

And if you are enamoured of sweet delicacies too (as the Britons are, natürlich), it is here that your dessert dreams will come true: Just have a peek at our counter, where everything is fresh every day, and pick your favourite piece of cake or pastry. Also waiting there for you, of course: our fresh baked scones, a true tea time classic – wunderbar!

The Menu

EVERYTHING YOUR HEART DESIRES

DEEN

Meal Time

Statt abwarten: anbeissen und Tee trinken

Hausgemachte Köstlichkeiten zum erlesenen Tee

Wie man richtig frühstückt, das muss man in Grossbritannien und Irland wohl niemandem beibringen. Traditionell ist dort das Frühstück eine Hauptmahlzeit. Und so opulent, dass es das Mittagessen oft gleich überflüssig macht. Dieser Gedanke steht auch hinter dem English Breakfast im Tea Room Engelberg – bei uns täglich frisch zubereitet mit regionalen Zutaten, by the way.
Und sollten Sie um den Mittag herum dann doch wieder etwas Appetit verspüren: In unserem Angebot «Lunchtime» werden Sie bestimmt fündig – splendid!

Tea Time & Sweets

Wir nennen es nicht einfach nur Dessert

Zum Tee gehören süsse Genüsse aus der Torten-Vitrine

Der Tee ist das Nationalgetränk Englands, das weiss jedes Kind. Doch wie vielfältig die Briten ihn zelebrieren, das verblüfft dann doch. Und wir sind angetreten, Ihnen den Genuss dieser Teekultur in voller Br(e)ite näherzubringen. Ob traditionell mit Milch und Zucker oder ohne, ob Earl Grey oder White Monkey, ob zum English Breakfast oder Afternoon Tea: Bei uns werden Sie sich in den Tee neu verlieben!

Und wenn Sie schon in süsse Köstlichkeiten verliebt sind (wie die Briten, naturally!), dann werden hier Ihre Dessertträume wahr: Beachten Sie unser täglich frisches Angebot in der Vitrine und wählen Sie ihr Lieblingsstück Torte oder Patisserie aus. Selbstverständlich warten auf Sie dort auch die frischgebackenen Scones, der Klassiker zur Tea Time – jolly good!

The Menu

Alles was das Herz begehrt